cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Contributor
Message 1 of 6

BT Cloud iPhone App post v19.8.27 update issues & thoughts

Ive been using this app for about 18 months & have raised several issues about the previous version, progress was slow but I was aware this update was being released so was hoping for big things, some things have improved but also I feel for me there are some backward steps.

improvements (I've seen)
1. performance of the app of my 64gb iPhone 6s is greatly improved, jitter when scrolling thru photos, app existing prematurely etc are all but gone, what remains might be the age of the phone.

2. There are some additions such as flashbacks & highlights which appear to be mimicking the apple photos app, they have also introduced in-app photo editing which is useful but gimmicky.

3. The interface feels a bit more modern & crisp.

Backward steps from my point of view....
1. you can no longer turn on/off smart albums

2. you can no longer search albums, I have structured my album names in a way I can easily narrow them down by keyword searches, i.e. type Greece & I can find all my greek holiday albums, type 2017 and I can see all albums/holidays from that year - all I can do now is sort by name or date and that includes smarts albums & I have a lot.

3. you can add a photo to an album but you can no longer remove a photo, all you can do is delete the photo from the album, if you have the photo in multiple albums it is removed & deleted from all, in fact it is removed completely from the app - THIS IS BAD!!!

4. You can no longer schedule the time of day the backups will begin, this may not be an issue but the app seems to be constantly trying to backup & that has to be a resource drain.