cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Richard1971
Beginner
Message 11 of 28

Bt cloud some photos not uploading

Hi there, I'm new to this 'forum thing' so please be gentle with me. Since about 5 days ago I have been having issues with the BT cloud. Not all photos are uploading from my devices. Strange thing is that some are....I would guess about 30%. Some of the ones that aren't uploading say  'sorry, but we could not open this for you'. Some of them, although you can't see the photo thumbnail, actually open when you press on them. I rang BT this evening and they say that one of my devices must be full. They told me to transfer the photos to a computer. My wife had said her phone was getting low on memory....so I transferred her photos to to my computer (also a device as part of our cloud). Problem still happening. It seems to be happening across all devices. Until 5 days ago everything was fine! I am not out of cloud memory....only used 4%. 

Cany anybody help?

Thanks.

Richard.

0 Ratings
27 REPLIES 27
22pilgrim
Aspiring Contributor
Message 1 of 28

BT cloud new upload problem

since yesterday, all photos uploaded to BT cloud, I am getting "Sorry, we could not open this file for you". 

it doesn't matter the size of device uploaded from.

i have used just 5% of my upload allowance.

all uploads from Monday and before are ok.

is this a known problem, or just mine?

does anyone know of a fix for this?

thank you.

0 Ratings
clivemacd
Aspiring Contributor
Message 2 of 28

BT Cloud - Status of Files Uploaded is Stuck Displaying 'Checking'

Since two days ago all files uploaded to BT Cloud display 'Checking' indefinitely having apparently gone through the upload process (0 - 100% complete). It's not possible to delete the file as options such as 'Send to Trash' are not offered if the file is selected. If I retry the file upload the same thing occurs, 0 - 100% complete and then stuck in display 'Checking'.

Assistance appreciated - thanks.