I've used bt cloud sync when i should have used backup how do i change
Some time ago I synced my picture file which was 122Gb to my 200gb BT Cloud. This is shown on my BT Cloud desktop. I've added more pictures and it is now showing 152Gb in my File Explorer and 146Gb in the BT Cloud portion of File Explorer but still 122Gb on the BT Cloud desktop
I would like all my picture files to be up BT Cloud. Should I use backup rather than sync?
I think it would be best if you spoke with one our our BT Cloud helpdesk to guide you through this to help make sure you don't lose anything. You can reach them on the following number 0800 500 3114. They're open from 9am to 9pm Mon - Fri and 9am to 6.30pm Sat and Sun.