Just upgraded my phone from Samsung S7 to S9. I used the Smart switch that Samsung offers- basically plug the two phones together, and then just moved the memory card from one to the other- which includes all my photos.
When I log into BT cloud with my new phone I am concerned BT cloud will see this as a new devise and duplicate my photos. Should I therefore delete them all from my memory card first before connecting to BT cloud?
I neither want to lose my photos nor duplicate them- just holding I can do it right!
Hi @Jimmy2 welcome to the community and thanks for posting. Did you manage to get this sorted? If you give the Cloud helpdesk a call they'll be able to help you with this. You can reach them on 0800 500 3114 9am to 9pm Mon - Fri 9am to 6.30pm Sat and Sun