cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ronecc
Beginner
Message 1 of 6

question about accessing hotspots

I am new to this so please bear with me. I have a laptop so that I can access the internet whilst away. I have the correct package to give me BTfon whilst out of the house.

I tried to connect recently to a BTfon site. The strength was showing three bars. I clicked connect, but nothing happened, no BTfon access page or anything.

The Internet icon in the taskbar says'Connected but no Internet access'

Nothing opened so I could enter my BTfon password.

I am running Windows 7.

Any ideas what I am doing wrong, or not doing at all.

0 Ratings
5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6

Re: question about accessing hotspots

Hi Ronecc,

Welcome to the forum and thanks for posting. Are you getting any other error messages? Is this issue with a single hotspot or with a number of them? Can you connect at any other hotspot? Give us as much information as possible, I'm sure we can help.

Cheers

David
Community ModeratorDaveM
Did you get the help you needed?
Help others by clicking on ‘Mark as accepted solution’
Show your appreciation!
Click on the star next to a reply to say thanks
Help guide to using the community? Click below
Kudos”
Please avoid contacting us (moderators) via private message, for account/fault issues, unless invited to do so. The community will be able to help answer your question so we encourage you to create a new thread if you can’t find the answer from existing discussions. The moderators will be around to lend a hand should the community not have the answers. Thank You
0 Ratings
Highlighted
Message 3 of 6

I'd like to add that I have the same problem - I can see two Openzaone and 1 Fon hotspot (in London) quite often with 5 bars and never less than 3, but cannot connect to any of them on a consistent basis (quite often none of them).