cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 8

How to series record all of MotoGP

Hello,

I'm very new to BT, I have a BT Pro Box (YouView).

I would like to record all of MotoGP, via a series link for all races, I.e. it include the FP's, QF all GP races.

I was with a previous supplier that could do the above, however being very new to BT, how do I accomplish this on the BT Pro Box? 

Happy for all the episodes to be saved on the box as I'll watch and delete as necessary. I just want the easy function and assurance that all the MotoGP will be recorded if I'm not able to select the episode to record.

Thank you.

0 Ratings
7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8

Re: How to series record all of MotoGP

I suspect that you will need to setup a series record for each of the channels that the  live MotoGP  content is broadcast on.

So whilst the majority of the live content would be on BT Sport 2 HD there will be some content that gets bumped onto other channels. For example look at the Portugal event the current schedule suggests that the Saturday morning Free Practice 3 will appear on BT Sport 5 HD channel.

0 Ratings
Message 3 of 8

I have never seen any MotoGP coverage bumped off BT Sport 2 in all the years BT Sport have covered it. Is this a sign of the tennis / cycling hegamony of Discovey / Eurosport coming into play?

0 Ratings
Message 4 of 8

@gomezz Looks like it is a current schedule clash with cricket from New Zealand (ODI v Sri Lanka) on the Saturday morning. 

0 Ratings
Message 5 of 8

Not sure they have got their priorities right there. Would be different if the cricket featured England.
0 Ratings
Message 6 of 8

This did not answer my question.

I do not know how to set up a series link for the MotoGP 23 season. I would assume that the BT Pro Box can understand that if a program on BT Sport 2 HD says Moto GP in the title and new, it would record it.