cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
quabba
Aspiring Contributor
Message 1 of 16

Account Suspended - Who to Complain to??

Go to solution

I'm hoping someone on here or maybe the Mods can answer this one.

I've not had access to my BT email address since friday 2nd Sept.

Since then I've spent numerous hours on the Chat help and also hours receiving phone calls from the useless email help team from India.

I've had this email address for over 10 years and to simply lose access to it by no fault of my own is ridicuoous.

So far I've received 6 phone calls from India stating that the account was compromised and has been deactivated and theres nothing they can do to reactivate it. They also claim that there is no one in the UK that I can talk to as email is controlled by India.

I've informed them many times that I work in IT and that my password was very secure. Surely it is BT's responsibility to make sure their servers are secure. I have an account with them so I expect my data and details to be secure. If BT can't gaurantee that then they shouldn't offer the service.

My question is, who do I complain to next?

The "email level two team from India" refused to give me their names and simply said there is nothing that can be done.

Surely to god BT backup their data. I asked this question and was told they do not - which I found laughable and unbelievable.

The situation now is getting beyond a joke and I know I'm not the only one having this problem.

BT Management must do something about this and release a statememt instread of trying to fix things secretely and one account at a time. It's obviously a widespread fault.

In light of the information I've received from India, I will now be looking into moving my business phone, broadband and leased line accounts from BT.

0 Ratings
15 REPLIES 15
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 2 of 16

Re: Account Suspended - Who to Complain to??

Go to solution