Is there a setting for how long deleted items sit in the Deleted folder? If there is I can't find it. It seems to be set to auto clear at the end of the month but I want to hang onto them for longer, just in case....is this a setting I can change?
Go to Solution.
If you want to keep them for more than a month after you have deleted them why delete them in the first place.
Set up a "pending" folder and move them there and when you are happy that you no longer want them then move them to to the delete folder.
By accident! Or thinking they aren't needed any more then realising they are.