cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jturn3r
Beginner
Message 1 of 12

Block Bounces for Enterprise Clients when sending to BT domains

Hi, I'm a Deliverability Consultant based in the UK and working for a large ESP and have observed similar patters in behaviour for many UK clients and more specifically for those trying to warm up new IPs when sending to BT domains (@btinternet.com/@talk21.com/@btopenworld.com). It also doesn't appear to matter how engaged subscribers are. This is still happening when sending to a highly engaged based where Open Rates are typically 30%+ for BT. There are always high block bounces around 40%-50% for almost each send, sometimes more, and regardless of how small or large the volume is.  I understand from experience that one of the filtering checks that are made in this process is against Cyren however even when these IPs are labelled as No risk there, the block bounces are still occurring.  This appears to be impacting multiple large Enterprise clients and I'm looking for better support here. I've been chasing Postmasters at both postmaster@btinternet.com and postmaster@bt.com to little avail.  The lack of response is truly disappointing to what I feel is a legitimate issue impacting many businesses. I want to understand whether there is a technical limitation impacting these deliveries e.g. MTA settings, or if there is an underlying problem impacting our IP ranges or perhaps even on the BT side.  I would welcome any urgent support or communication to help encourage a more helpful response than what I'm getting so that I can give something back to my many clients. Thank you kindly! John

0 Ratings
11 REPLIES 11
jturn3r
Beginner
Message 2 of 12

Re: Block Bounces for Enterprise Clients when sending to BT domains

Just to add further the bounce errors are always the same: