cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 12

Cannot access one email sub account

Go to solution

I have several BT email sub-accounts.  I have had this problem for a while and in the past, if you wait it normally corrects itself but this time it has not. On my desktop, Thunderbird reports a server problem, my laptop gets nowhere and my android phone cannot access this account.

I have looked at my email accounts online and it is reported as "Active".  I am an officer of an association and it is the account I use for this work.

0 Ratings
11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12

Re: Cannot access one email sub account

Go to solution

Although the email account is showing as "Active" when you log on via my BT can you say what the "Account Type" is showing as.

If you are a BT Broadband customer it should be a "standard" account.

Can you log onto the email account using a web browser using this link.

BT Email 

0 Ratings
Message 3 of 12

Go to solution

I tried to follow your instructions but when I tried to log into the account in question, I just got the bouncing ball page and the words Loading ...  I left it for 5 mins but there was no change.

I hope this gives you a clue to what is going on.  By the way, my browser is Firefox.

0 Ratings
Message 4 of 12

Go to solution

To check the type of email account you have you need to log onto your MyBT then go to "Your Products" then "Email,Manage". Once there if you look at the top of the page under the heading "Mange your email" you should see "Account Type". What does it say?

Have you tried a different browser?