In March of this year I received an email with changes to the terms and conditions including the following
"We’ve updated our usage policy, so that you’ll now have 150 days before we delete an unused email address - and you’ll be able to reactivate a deleted email address too."
However, I now get periodic emails saying
"We usually close email accounts that aren't used at least once every 90 days. So if you want to keep it, you'll need to log in within the next 30 days."
Which is it. There is a lot to be said for a bit of consistency!
Go to Solution.
They are both correct.
Your email account will be suspended/closed if it is not accessed in a 90 day period and then if it is not reactivated when it is suspended/closed, after a further 60 days it will be deleted which will mean the contents can not be recovered.
See link and in particular sections 7 f,g,h
Email terms and conditions (bt.com)