cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Beginner
Message 3 of 52

Logging into my email today I find that I now have to double click on messages to read them which then opens a new window. I'm not technical at all so have I somehow clicked on something to alter the settings or is it a feature of the upgrade? Any advice would be very welcome

51 REPLIES 51
Highlighted
Beginner
Message 1 of 52

Email problem

Go to solution

Single left click to open emails has suddenly stopped working, Have tried older suggestions but did not resolve problem, any other ideas. Regards

0 Ratings
Highlighted
Beginner
Message 2 of 52

Re: Email messages will not open

Go to solution

I've been experiencing the same problem today. I find that if I double-click on an email it does open, though in a separate window. If this keeps happening, I think contact with BT is going to be on the cards! Hope this helps in the meantime though.

0 Ratings
Highlighted
Message 4 of 52

Go to solution
Thanks! Obviously I couldn't open your message except on my phone ha ha. Yes the double clicking thing does work although awkward as have to shrink everything down to make room. Best wishes.
Highlighted
Beginner
Message 5 of 52

Go to solution

Yes I'm getting exactly the same problems and it is so frustrating. I do NOT want to have to click on an e mail and wait for it to open in another box. Is this BT's latest super crazy way of making things as difficult as possible for their customers? They are a nightmare with everything they do and I have been having problems ever since becoming a BT user 10 years ago. Enough is enough.

Highlighted
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 6 of 52

Re: Email

Go to solution

It is nothing you have done.

here is a problem with BTMail which apparently BT are aware of and are working on a fix. No idea when this will be implemented.

0 Ratings
Highlighted
Aspiring Contributor
Message 7 of 52

Go to solution