Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
supergenius
Beginner
Message 1 of 4

Error 522 - insecure or untrusted connection

Go to solution

I have been using the same 2 btinternet e-mail addresses for about 10 years now.  I use Outlook as an e-mail client and am still on the BTYahoo mail platform.  Yesterday I found that I was unable to send e-mails via Outlook from one of my addresses due to an error 522 - "your message has not been sent as you are accessing your email over an unsecure or untrusted connection".   I am able to log onto BTYahoo web mail and send e-mails from there but not through Outlook.  My other e-mail address is unaffected.  I have tried changing my password but that has had no effect.  I tried deleting that e-mail account in Outlook and re-installing it but received and error message that Outlook could not connect to the outgoing mail server.  Fortunately I had backed up my Outlook.pst file prior to deleting the account and was able to replace the .pst file and get it all back.  I have suffered for years the problem with accessing e-mails through Outlook and having to change my password regularly but this is the first time that this problem has arisen.  There seem to have been one or two  similar questions a few years ago but nothing seems to have been resolved.  This is my business e-mail account and I need to be ab;e to use it.  How can I get it back. 

0 Ratings
3 REPLIES 3
Distinguished Guru
Message 2 of 4

Re: Error 522 - insecure or untrusted connection

Go to solution

@supergeniuswrote: