cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 11 of 18

Re: Error message TS-0003

Hi @mikelow 

From what I can gather and I'm no expert they use server ip addresses in the USA and Singapore.

It's possible that you have been changed onto an ip range that is marked as unsafe or even blacklisted.

Do they offer a way within the browser to refresh your ip or disconnect and reconnect the vpn?

This might change over the ip and you would then be on one that is allowed access, as I feel was the case previously when you used this browser to access your emails.

Thanks

Stuart

Message 12 of 18

I'm not aware of any particular way to refresh the ip , but have tried several times to close the browser and re-open it again with no success in resolving the issue.

I have noted ip address on last 3 attempts as follows:-

My local ip was unchanged at 147.148.250.33 every time.

I have sent there support a message this evening advising them of the problem and await a response.

Regards,

mikelow

0 Ratings
Message 13 of 18

Stuart,

Further to my earlier reply I have received the following response from the administrators of the Puffin browser:-

"Hi,

Puffin is a remote browser with sessions running on our Linux servers located in the US and Singapore. 

Please ask your ISP to allow following ip addresses from Puffin servers: 

"45.33.128.0/20",

"101.127.206.0/23",

"101.127.208.0/23",

"107.178.32.0/20"

Puffin auto connects to the most suitable server to serve the best performance. To change the connected server manually, you can try to click "reconnect to server" in the Puffin menu or reinstall Puffin. But sometimes Puffin connects to the same server again since it is the most suitable one."

I'm not sure if the ip addresses they mention are all they use, as checking ip at the moment suggests the browser is on 45.33.132.45 

Not sure if there's anything you can do from your end to allow the servers??

Regards,

Michael Low

0 Ratings