cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
pamelap
Contributor
Message 1 of 12

Not receiving email

I have been sending email to my colleague for 2-3 years with no problem. Her email is btinternet.

Now she says she is not receiving them.

I put "Delivery Status Notification" trace on my messages and this confirms they are delivered to her Inbox. See below (anonymised).

Reporting-MTA: dns; xxxxxx.servers.xxxx.xxxx.co.uk
Original-Envelope-ID: 

Original-Recipient: 
Action: delivered
Final-Recipient: 
Remote-MTA: dns; aaaaaaaaa-bbb.ccc.ddd.eee.secureserver.net
Diagnostic-Code: smtp; 250 Ok

She does not believe me that they are being sent successfully and sees it as my problem not hers, but I don't know what I can do about it as in my view it is definitely a problem at her end. What can I tell her to do about it?

0 Ratings
11 REPLIES 11
gg30340
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 2 of 12

Re: Not receiving email

If she is a BTMail email user as against a BTYahoo email user she should add your email address to her "Safe Senders" list.

She can access that by logging onto her email account via a browser. Once logged on she should go to the settings by clicking on her username at the top right then settings then Mail then Safe Senders then enter your email address and click save.

0 Ratings
pamelap
Contributor
Message 3 of 12

My address is in her address book. She has also checked her junk and spam. The emails are not in either of these folders.
0 Ratings
gg30340
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 4 of 12

It is not her address book I was mentioning. It is her safe senders list.

0 Ratings
Andy_N
Distinguished Guru
Message 5 of 12

You need to re-edit your initial post as the underlying html still contains personal information including email address.

0 Ratings
pamelap
Contributor
Message 6 of 12

Thanks, I can't find an edit option, so have reported the post as abuse!

0 Ratings
licquorice
Distinguished Sage