Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
George99
Aspiring Expert
Message 11 of 42

Re: Password update

Go to solution

Since I first had this problem, see above, I have been getting the "unusual activity" on my email account every week and having to change my password. As I said above I had been using the same password since May 1999. I have now used two more passwords since 22 December 2013.

If this is the "NEW" Bt Yahoo Mail they can keep it. 

0 Ratings
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 12 of 42

Go to solution

You will still be on BTYahoo email. The migration of existing customers to the new BTMail hasn't taken place yet.

If you suspect your account has been compromised you should have a read through this guide

http://bt.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/39411

0 Ratings
Highlighted
George99
Aspiring Expert
Message 13 of 42

Go to solution

Thanks for your comment gg30340 but something's changed drastically. I have no reason to believe my account has been compromised either.

As I said earlier, yesterday I was forced to change my password for the second time in two weeks thanks to "Unusual Avtivity on my Account". This morning I signed in with my new password and was greeted with the message " You've signed into BT Yahoo Mail, It's now time to change your password" WTF is going on?????

How many times does BT Yahoo Mail need us to change our passwords????? I had used the same password since May 1999 until a few weeks ago. I've now lost count of the number of new passwords I've had in the last month or two.

Furthermore, I also use Mailwasher to sort out the dross for me before I download it and I also use Outlook 2007 as my email client. Neither of these will now work using my new password. Up until yesterday they would work if I entered the new password(s), now they won't. Both of them refuse to accept the new password. Why?