Have just become aware that the emails in my trash file are deleting automatically. I don't remember changing to this option . How do you alter this default?
Go to Solution.
The trash folder on the BTMail system automatically deletes emails that are in it on a 30 day rolling program. It can not be altered.
If you don't want an email to be permanently deleted, don't put it in the trash folder. Consider setting up a pending folder until you have made up your mind that they email should be deleted.