I had two email notifications last Friday the 7th September, both relating to the thread "Fake Phone Call from BT - your phone will be cut off today". When I followed the first link today, I was taken to this screen:
As I could open the thread from the second email why has this happened please?
Solved! Go to Solution.
It could be that the first post, or link to the post in that email had been deleted as a duplicate, or quarantined.
This results in a notification that you don't have privileges for access.
The screen print you posted is what you will see if the thread/post you are looking for has been moved to a part of the forum that you do not have access to. This is usually when a double post is made and the post is moved by the moderators to the delete file.
Because the post was made you would be sent the email if you subscribed to that thread despite it later being deleted.
It is nothing to worry about and is normal.
many thanks Both. I hope the system will allow me to makk both your answers as the Solution. (I'll find out shortly!)
Will the Moderators please take on board my view that we should be allowed to mark two answers as the Solution. Every other forum of which I'm a member does. [Sorry gg30340.]