cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 31 of 53

Re: Cannot connect to Netgear Wifi Router

Go to solution

I have read your messages and thank you for your help. I am not ignoring anyone as you all been great help. I am not good at IT or all the tech things but I will try it again. I always want to go into the set-up page but I found maybe my understanding is very bad, I don't understand how to get it even read all messages.

But I will try this:
Netgear router > connect to PC > with cable not wifi

I will not do this:
BT modem (the openreach one on the wall) > using cable > connect to Netgear router > connect to PC using wifi

I hope my understanding is correct

0 Ratings
Message 32 of 53

Go to solution

Not wishing to be rude, but as you have stated that you are not good at IT or tech, why do you want to use a Netgear router rather than the supplied BT hub which is plug and play?

Message 33 of 53

Go to solution

No worries, this is a very good question. My husband wants to change to this Netgear wifi router because he said the BT hub is slow and not using all the broadband 900. But he doesn't know how to set it up, and I am always the one to set up the internet or wifi at home. I am not good at that at all, I normally just follow the instructions or read the resources from internet. 

0 Ratings
Message 34 of 53

Go to solution

I think he might be disappointed when/if you manage to configure the Netgear.

Message 35 of 53

Go to solution

Oh really. So Netgear is not a good one? Can you suggest a better one for him? Thank you again.

0 Ratings
Message 36 of 53

Go to solution