Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
BryantI
Contributor
Message 291 of 560

Re: Home Hub 3 Port Forwarding (NOT)

Go to solution

No still very much an issue you can get port forwarding with a bit of work but the Loop back is not happening and BT not interested.

Think long and hard before signing up I am off as soon as my contract is up.

Sharpy
Beginner
Message 292 of 560

Go to solution

Hi,

After browsing through this topic seeing an awful lot of people with the exact same problem, working together to find a fix. Yet i see it is probably one of the hottest topics no matter how old the problem is.

What I found interesting is using torrenting software opened up my ports and where could be accessed according to www.canyouseeme.org

But still, no one was able to reach me even though it said it could see my port was open. Maybe other users can work around this? I'm no expert with this whether torrenting software is legal or not (im unsure of) i shouldn't need to be drove to using it to attempt to open up a port after switching from Orange to BT and paying almost double the price to "HH3" which isn't even fully functional?
total let down to be honest.

Hope this can be fixed soon.

0 Ratings
Meteosat
Aspiring Expert
Message 293 of 560

Go to solution

Don't hold your breath! I'm afriad that it would increasingly appear to be a hardware problem that can't be fully fixed in the s/w. SOme have had limited success, but I have tried opening ports 8081 and 8888 to let a YAWCAM camera stream be seen, and although openports reports they are open, nothing is getting through. No loop-back means you need a different ISP or mobile device to check.

No cheers

0 Ratings
Highlighted
MrP
Aspiring Expert
Message 294 of 560

Go to solution

@Sharpy wrote:

...I'm no expert with this whether torrenting software is legal or not (im unsure of)...

There is nothing illegal with torrenting software. What is illegal is downloading copyrighted material.

0 Ratings