cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Contributor
Message 1 of 11

Home Hub 5B 5GHz wireless - near zero throughput

I have been using a HH5B for many months and it's 5GHz wireless network has never worked properly. The download speed is always near zero on any connected device, even when devices are in the same room as the hub and get a strong signal. Doesn't matter what device I connect, none work on the Internet, although a 5GHz wifi connection is established with the hub. I have had to set all devices to 'forget this network' for the 5GHz hub SSID. I have smart wireless off and have set up different SSID's for 2.4GHz and 5GHz networks. This made no difference, so I have had to turn off the 5GHz wireless for now, as there is no point in keeping it on, when it clearly doesn't work. A scan of 5GHz networks locally shows no other networks on the same channel nearby and I have tried changing the channel allocation, to no avail. Firmware info: 3. Firmware version: v0.07.06.01239-BT (Type B) Last updated 12/5/2017 Any help with this would be appreciated. As it is probably a bug, could someone please log it and get BT engineering to fix it! Thanks
0 Ratings
10 REPLIES 10
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 2 of 11

Re: Home Hub 5B 5GHz wireless - near zero throughput

have you tried phoning custmer services and complaining about the 5ghz problem and ask for replacement?

do you still have the 5a which you could try and see it that makes any difference

If you like a post, or want to say thanks for a helpful answer, please click on the Ratings 'Thumbs up' on left hand side.
If someone answers your question correctly please let other members know by clicking on ’Mark as Accepted Solution’.
0 Ratings
Contributor
Message 3 of 11