Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
theabbot
Aspiring Contributor
Message 1 of 15

Lost wifi connections

Hello

I have a Samsung Galaxy Tab S android tablet, which has been connecting fine to my Smarthub, but has suddenly stopped connecting.

I have tried removing my network name and adding it back again, to no avail. Thinking it may be an issue with my tablet I took it into a computer repair shop but they were  able to connect to their wifi and access the internet, so it doesn't seem to be the tablet.

I have also had a similar issue with my Xbox One S. It suddenly stopped connecting to Xbox Live. I have partially solved it by using an ethernet cable.

I am not very technical (hence going to the computer shop!), is there something I can do to try to get my tablet to connect again. Having looked around the forum I am getting a bit nervous about doing a factory reset, I don't want to lose all connections or blow it up!

0 Ratings
14 REPLIES
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 2 of 15

Re: Lost wifi connections

Welcome to this user forum.

Try a factory reset of the home hub, it will not damage it, and normally fixes most problems.

http://bt.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/11386/%7E/how-do-i-reset-my-bt-hub-to-its-factory-set...

Then turn off smart setup.

http://bt.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/44328/~/switching-smart-setup-on-and-off-on-the-bt-ho...

Its a common problem with all of the home hubs.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Communityhelp (Private website) Lots of additional information and help.
You will need to be connected to your home BT Broadband connection to view it, or any links to it that I post on this forum.

0 Ratings
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 3 of 15

have you turned of smart setup?

http://bt.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/44328/~/what-is-smart-setup-on-the-bt-hub%3F-how-can-...

did you split the networks