cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
PS61
Aspiring Contributor
939 Views
Message 1 of 8

Option to Rescan Wifi Channels gone on Smart Hub

My Smart Hub is Firmware version SG4B100021F4, last updated 22nd June 2016, and the option to rescan the wireless channels as shown in this BT Help article id not there.

 

I have loaded the Hub manager in Safari and Chrome on iOS and MacOS and the Rescan button does not appear on either platform or browser. Was this removed as a feature?

0 Ratings
Reply
7 REPLIES 7
ljm
Expert
890 Views
Message 2 of 8

Re: Option to Rescan Wifi Channels gone on Smart Hub

My Smart Hub still has the 'Rescan' button on the Advanced wireless page. I am on SG4B10002236 which I thought was the very latest firmware but it's different to yours PS61.
0 Ratings
Reply
Highlighted
Dippu
Aspiring Expert
882 Views
Message 3 of 8

Re: Option to Rescan Wifi Channels gone on Smart Hub

"PS61"?
0 Ratings
Reply
Dippu
Aspiring Expert
880 Views
Message 4 of 8

Re: Option to Rescan Wifi Channels gone on Smart Hub

Wrong entry!
0 Ratings
Reply
ljm
Expert
869 Views
Message 5 of 8

Re: Option to Rescan Wifi Channels gone on Smart Hub

Dippu, that's his username, so why do you think it's the wrong entry?
0 Ratings
Reply
Dippu
Aspiring Expert
859 Views
Message 6 of 8

Re: Option to Rescan Wifi Channels gone on Smart Hub

I thought PS61 was a new firmware. So it was me making a mistake hence wrong entry on the forum
0 Ratings
Reply
Moderator
Moderator
856 Views
Message 7 of 8

Re: Option to Rescan Wifi Channels gone on Smart Hub

Don't worry @Dippu

 

Mistakes can be easily made! We're all human at the end of the day Smiley Very Happy

 

Cheers,

 

Robbie

0 Ratings
Reply
Distinguished Guru
Distinguished Guru
819 Views
Message 8 of 8

Re: Option to Rescan Wifi Channels gone on Smart Hub

A few of us are almost human at the beginning of the day as well.Smiley Wink

 

Dippu, for future reference, if you spot a mistake within an hour of hitting Post you can edit it from the Options list top right. Deleting the text completely may get the the resulting blank message removed in due course.

--
You can click the thumbs up icon below this message if you think it was helpful.