cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Uppy
Contributor
Message 1 of 23

Smart Hub (HH6) with Sonos

Is anyone else experiencing problems using Sonos with the new Smart Hub? I have been using Sonos with a HH5 for several years without any issues. I have a Sonos Bridge wired directly into the router, and other Sonos components that then connect to the bridge using sonosnet (ie not using the HH wifi). Controlled using iPhone or iPad, which connect to the HH via wifi.

I installed Smart Hub recently and all seemed fine, but then after a period of inactivity in using Sonos (for instance overnight), none of the controllers was able to access the Sonos system. The only way to bring it back to life was to restart the router. After reading various Sonos forums I was suspecting the Bridge itself or its power supply might be failing, so I replaced it by wiring another Sonos component directly to the HH6, but still got the same issues.

I've now reverted back to the HH5, and it is all working OK again, so I'm pretty sure it is something to do with the smart hub.

Has anyone had success with Sonos and HH6 in a wired bridge configuration?
Tags (1)
0 Ratings
22 REPLIES 22
BarryM
Beginner
Message 2 of 23

Re: Smart Hub (HH6) with Sonos

I've got a ZP100 connected wired and then using the sonosnet etc like you.  Don't have any issues on either the HH5 or the new HH6.  Not sure if this helps at all.  Are there any updates to the Bridge software?

Do you still need the Bridge?  I seem to remember something like this

http://www.wired.com/2014/09/the-bridge-is-over-sonos-adds-simpler-wi-fi-setup-to-all-its-speakers/

where Sonos did an update to negate the need for one.

0 Ratings
Uppy
Contributor
Message 3 of 23