cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Beginner
Message 1 of 9

Streaming issues HELP PLEASE

Please bare with me I’m no expert on technology. I purchased a super fast fibre bundle/telephone package. When I test speed it says approx 45-53mbps. So this may sound a bit long winded!

In the house there is 2 of us. With 2 fire sticks. My daughter is often FaceTime with her friends. I recently purchased an Amazon Echo Show, I play music from my apple/phone account with it. I have an echo dot in a bedroom rarely used as I’m either upstairs or downstairs.

So I’m either using Echo show, smart tv, fire stick or echo dot. My daughter often streams her tv in her room while on FaceTime. Here’s my issue, if she is streaming in her room an on FaceTime my Echo Show downstairs will lag, jump tracks or just not play!!???

Also if she’s streaming on laptop an FaceTime upstairs my Netflix won’t load downstairs or Amazon Show issues. If I’m online downstairs with iPad an music on Amazon Show her Netflix will lag an struggle to load upstairs.

I will be downstairs on either smart tv, or Echo Show. In which case no one is upstairs on my fire stick or echo dot.

Surely the package I was sold should be able t stream a multitude of devices. There’s only 2 of us in the house!? There’s only so many devices that can be being used simultaneously.

I don’t really understand technology an I don’t mind paying extra for the service I want and need but really don’t feel I’m getting it.

I will add I’ve distinctly noticed the problem since buying the Amazon Show, previously I would only be on phone plus she was in college quite often. Not completely sure how much (Amazon) streaming they take up when not being used?!

Your help would be greatly revived as where tearing our hair out here!!!!! 

many thanks in advance,

0 Ratings
8 REPLIES 8
Highlighted
Beginner
Message 2 of 9

Upgrade to Fibre plus Halo 1??? Con?