Hello. I want to enable the call blocking features on my landline service. I've been with BT for a while and have a contract with 8 months to run. When I go through the dialogue to 'place an order' from the Manage my service option, I've selected the options and have got a 0 price quote. When I complete these and agree to the terms and conditions, all of a sudden I'm presented with the full order dialogue which includes contract terms and the fact that I seem to be starting as a new customer. This is clearly not a friendly piece of interaction. I've no wish at all to change my contract terms. Does anyone else have experience of this? I don't want to be cheated into this becoming a new deal simply because I'm enabling an existing no cost option on my landline.
Solved! Go to Solution.
@trevwoody, I'm really sorry for any confusion caused. Caller display is offered free of charge to all customers now and your contract term length will not be renewed if you request for it to be activated. It used to be the case that to get it free you needed to agree to a new 12-month term on your landline but this is no longer the case.
Thanks for following up. It refers me onto the Terms and Conditions, at which point I bailed out instead of completing the order. I'll progress with the telephone order option and can see that the 'order' is closed. Of course, the easiest thing would be if BT showed the contract / product end dates as part of MyBT but that is not something they are keen to do. There does not appear to be any change to my end date mentioned in the 'order' but will post an outcome here if it turns grumpy.
You can view all your orders and contract terms.
First of all you need to go to this page. https://www.bt.com/appsordermgmt/secure/listoforders.do
Then select the order that you wish to view, and there will be a link saying "Show contract terms"
If you have multiple account numbers, make sure that the correct on is selected on the dropdown box at the top, otherwise you may not see any orders displayed.