Reply
Aspiring Contributor
barneys
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎17-10-2012
0

BT Desktop Help will not run after re-install

Just had BT Infinity installed. I decided to install the latest version of BT Desktop Help. Now it won't run,click on Icon nothing happens. Searched the Forum and followed a solution I found - Uninstalled software (using uninstall form start menu),ended relevant tasks in Task manager, cleaned up left over entries in registry & various empty folders. re-booted PC. Re-installed latest software and it still won't run. Is there any thing else anyone can suggest I can try please?

Guru
AllanQuatermain
Posts: 4,431
Registered: ‎04-02-2010
0

Re: BT Desktop Help will not run after re-install

Welcome.
Is there a specific issue you have with your pc?

If not Id forget all about DTH and post any problems on here.
AQ.
"Welcome to Royston Vasey - You'll never leave."

Aspiring Contributor
barneys
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎17-10-2012
0

Re: BT Desktop Help will not run after re-install

Hi Allan. No not got any specific problems at the moment but Desktop help has got me out of a couple of Broadband problems in the past so I thought I'd update it as the version I had installed was a bit out of dtae and as I now had Infinity I thought I'd update it.....perhaps a bad move :-(

If I don't get any easy fixes suggested I will take yr advice and use the Forum to seek help if I have any problems in the future.

Sage
john46
Posts: 41,679
Registered: ‎21-06-2010
0

Re: BT Desktop Help will not run after re-install

Hi this link may help you http://bt.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/40694/c/346/?s_cid=con_FURL_hekp_desktophelp_troubles...

If you want to say thanks for a helpful answer,please click on the Ratings star on the left-hand side If the reply answers your question then please mark as ’Mark as Accepted Solution’
Aspiring Contributor
barneys
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎17-10-2012
0

Re: BT Desktop Help will not run after re-install

John,

Thanks for this. Tried this procedure. Desktop Help still doesn't run!!

Guru
AllanQuatermain
Posts: 4,431
Registered: ‎04-02-2010

Re: BT Desktop Help will not run after re-install

IMHO bin it and have a happy life. Pop onto here with any issues ;-)
AQ.
"Welcome to Royston Vasey - You'll never leave."

Aspiring Contributor
barneys
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎17-10-2012
0

Re: BT Desktop Help will not run after re-install

Allan. I entirely agree, life's to short to waste any more time on this pile of poo ;-) I'll just visit the Forum and ask the helpful folk on here if I have any BB problems in the future.