Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Newbie
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎25-08-2012
0
Accepted Solution

Blocked website?

Hi, I'm trying to access www.habbo.com but the page doesn't load and instead this error message is displayed;

Oops! Google Chrome could not find www.habbo.com

Try reloading: www.­habbo.­com

 

I've tried accessing it through Firefox and the same message is displayed. I've cleared my cache/cookies all to no avai.

A few other people I know who are with BT are also having the same problem. I also tried to access the site through a proxy and that was successful, although I couldn't get past the log in page due to a proxy not supporting flash.

 

Has BT blocked this website?

 

Thanks

Expert
Posts: 351
Registered: ‎07-08-2011

Re: Blocked website?

Will not load for me either but does work if using a VPN tunnel.

Recognised Expert
Posts: 1,521
Registered: ‎03-02-2010
0

Re: Blocked website?

[ Edited ]

It does appear to be blocked by BT. The site is up.

Newbie
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎25-08-2012
0

Re: Blocked website?

Hi, thanks for your input, guys, I just want to put a couple more websites to you and see if they have been blocked aswell..

 

www.last.fm

www.kotaku.com

 

They're all showing the same error messages and can also be accessed through a proxy but I don't really understand why any of these websites (www.habbo.com included) would be blocked by BT?

 

Can somebody, perhaps a BT employee shed any light on this?

Distinguished Sage
Posts: 48,506
Registered: ‎21-06-2010

Re: Blocked website?

it may be a routing error
If you want to say thanks for a helpful answer,please click on the Ratings star on the left-hand side If the reply answers your question then please mark as ’Mark as Accepted Solution’
Expert
Posts: 351
Registered: ‎07-08-2011
0

Re: Blocked website?

Same again with your other sites :smileysad:

Expert
Posts: 351
Registered: ‎07-08-2011
0

Re: Blocked website?

P.S. will work through the opera browser.

Newbie
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎25-08-2012
0

Re: Blocked website?

Hi John, is there a way to fix the routing error? Or is it a problem on BTs side? I have to remind you that I'm not the only person having this problem.

Thanks
Newbie
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎25-08-2012
0

Re: Blocked website?

dgilbert2, I installed Opera and it still isn't working
Distinguished Sage
Posts: 48,506
Registered: ‎21-06-2010

Re: Blocked website?

it could be within the BT network or indeed out side it without trace routes it is hard to tell
If you want to say thanks for a helpful answer,please click on the Ratings star on the left-hand side If the reply answers your question then please mark as ’Mark as Accepted Solution’