Aspiring Contributor
Explorer

Cannot access to btinternet emails now - keep asking for password

Hello,

I have been using my btinternet account for many years. I was able to access to my mail account yesterday but today it keeps asking for my password eveytime I want to read any new emails. I have entered the password but it keeps rejecting it.

Is there an issue or is it me?

Thanks for your help.

Regards,

Explorer.

Aspiring Contributor
Explorer

Re: Cannot access to btinternet emails now - keep asking for password

I have fixed it by resetting my password (using the same password) via my Yahoo account on the internet. Not sure what happened there!

Regards,

Explorer

Expert
vofsanity2

[ Edited ]

This is a common problem. Try logging in and out of webmail and then trying your email client again.

This is usually only a temporary cure but if it works report the issue to the forum moderators as they have requested.

If it does not work then you have another type of fault and you need to supply more details.

Our posts crossed.  Normally you do not need to reset the password. Logging in and out is sufficient.

Beginner
Jaytee

Hi, I've also suddenly found access to a long-standing btinternet.com email address has been blocked. Each morning for the last 4 days, after starting pc & MS Outlook; 1 of the 2 email addresses won't allow access, saying email address & password don't match.

Each day I have successfully overcome this through BT Broadband Desktop help and changing the password. However, I'm concerned at what might be behind this sudden non-acceptance of the password.

It is on the primary account - the secondary is unaffected.

Any ideas? Thanks,

Jaytee

Distinguished Guru
pottyperson