MJM001

OpenReach

Hi All,

I am new to this but currently seriously annoyed with bt And OpenReach. In early November I paid upfront over £400 to have an unsightly telegraph pole removed from outside my property. Just before Christmas two engineers turned up took a look at the work and decided that also needed a cherry picker. I asked them when they were likely to return to carry out the work, which they decided would be directly after Christmas.

Anyway, they eventually appeared unannounced on the 4th January at approximately 1600hrs as I was about to go for a training run. They had departed by the time that I arrived back and had told my partner that all was in order. I subsequently discovered that all was was not in fact in order, as I now had no telegraph pole, or telephone connection or broadband either.  Furious I rang bt to be eventually connected to a call centre in India. The poor unfortunate young lady on the other end got the rough end of my fury and she ended up informing me that bt would be able to fix matters in a week's time. This was like waving a red rag to a bull, especially as I use broadbwork to carry out some of my work. In he end the young lady informed that she would arrange her supervisor tip ring me on Saturday morning between 9am and 11am. I cancelled my previous commitments for Saturday morning and eagerly awaited the call which did not come. I then spent over two hours ringing around the multitude of options bt offer trying to get hold of a human being to talk to. I was unsuccessful and eventually found a way to email my complaint to bt requesting that someone ring me urgently.

I am none the wiser and will be in time venting my frustrations out on the bone heads who have devised this ridiculous scheme of options that send individuals around a system in the hope that they will give up.

A very disgruntled bt customer.

MJM

Sage
Keith_Beddoe

Re: OpenReach

Openreach are a separate company, so its no use complaining to BT Retail.