cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
MoeSzyslak
Beginner
Message 1 of 1

BT Sport Box Office missing on Youview platforms (was asked to post this!)

*** Please kindly read through as Plusnet and BT have asked me to drum up some support for this to finally get the Box Office Channel available on the Plusnet TV platform ***

Ok, so I've been speaking to BT, Plusnet and Youview for the past 3 months or so ever since BT Sport changed their format they have now added the Box Office channel to their packages and due to this it's pretty much messed up the BT Sport package on the Youview platform due to the new Box Office channel not appearing in the channel list.

I have Youview via Plusnet TV and I know this is a budget TV platform however this is part of the perks of being a Plusnet customer (just like how you get mates rates on their sim cards) so I feel it's very unfair that certain customers lose out on access to the BT Sport Box Office channel. Because BT changed their format where they build up events on the channels you now can't watch the events or have the option to do this due to no channel access in the channel list.

All the other platforms have now been updated with a simple scan and the channel now appears in people's channel lists apart from a select few BT Sport subscribers on certain platforms.