cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
TIMSPORTSFAN
Contributor
Message 841 of 1,477

Re: Full Now TV through the YouView box

I watched tonight's game on SS Football. The delay was approximately 5 seconds which is a vast improvement on streamed Now TV. Worth every penny for that alone.

nostra999
Aspiring Expert
Message 842 of 1,477

I have upgraded to VIP service generally seems good. The only 2 channels I am going to miss are history (curse of oak island) and national geographic. Hopefully will get them back one day.

its also a shame that nick jr 2 isn’t included in the kids bundle - my little one loves peppa pig but again I have an amazon prime subscription which it’s included in.

The fact that the subscription is flexible also helps with any concern about affordability.

0 Ratings
Shyboy
Aspiring Contributor
Message 843 of 1,477

My BT contract finishes in April, which means no Eurosport/CNN etc from then.

I'll be off to Sky or Virgin for approx. £75 a month including these channels on a shorter contract.

I think BT have messed up big time with this.

0 Ratings
nostra999
Aspiring Expert
Message 844 of 1,477

I think you will remain on the same contract when your contract finishes and hopefully won’t be forced off it - you just won’t be able to get now tv through bt.

hopefully...

0 Ratings
Mjcp21
Contributor
Message 845 of 1,477

Hope someone can help me with this? 

If I decided to switch to one of the new TV packages with BT would I still be able to log in and watch the same now TV channels on my now TV boxes I have in other rooms.

As I don't want to sign up to the new packages which is just now TV if I am stuck just watching on my BT you view box. 

Thanks 

Mallett94
Expert
Message 846 of 1,477

@Mjcp21 You can watch your NowTV passes on other devices no problem at all.

Mallett94
Expert
Message 847 of 1,477