cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
rooree80
Aspiring Contributor
Message 51 of 91

Re: UFC 239 to be shown on BT Sport Box Office

I've followed UFC I think since around 2002 and in that time I could count on one hand the amount of events I have missed. These days I generally record the events and watch them the next day or so. 

So it really pains me to say but I will be cancelling my BT Sport account. I'm just not willing to pay for events on top of a subscription. I hope BT see sense and reconsider this move, sports fans across the board are being squeezed for every penny now with sports spread across various platforms this for me is the last straw so I'll protest the only way I can and cancel. 

Looking on-line there enough are UFC fans feeling the same way so hopefully it hits them in the pocket, as it's the only way they will care/notice.

cody21ellie9
Aspiring Contributor
Message 52 of 91

This is my first time on here been with Bt for a few year now and ive just renewed my contract i had to join the community never done it before cause i woke up and saw this morning on bt player that ufc 239 was box office i was like this has got to be a mistake also had a letter saying your bill is going up 4 pounds extra a month so i was not very happy. The ufc is free in uk and ireland i know that for a fact i have been a massive ufc fan for about 20 years the ufc president promised it was free for 6 years on espn in uk and ireland i was also told january this year that it would be free with bt cause they renewed there contract originally 11sports had rights online a bit like netflix for sports i was promised by bt staff i would never get charged for ufc given i had only stayed with bt for the ufc and had only joined in first place for this reason 2 years ago when i spoke to bt today i was told bt had decided to put it on bt box office NOT ufc and i know this anyway i was disgusted and angry that they would do this to their customers i also sai