Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
DaveBaines
Aspiring Expert
Message 21 of 40

Re: WHY IS BT SPORT FREE--BUT YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR A 10-00 FEE FOR CARD

@Telboy62 wrote:

Dave, i know you have a bee in your bonnet about this, so here's my tuppenceworth.

Well, no, I don't have a bee in my bonnet. This doesm't affect me in the slightest as I have a sky subscription and happily watch BT through my sky box with no additional costs. I am just giving my opinion, like you are. It happens to differ from yours. i hope you can deal with that without having to start using phrases like "you have a bee in your bonnet."

BT say Sport is free with BT Broadband, and IT IS.

Actually it is inclusive, But yes it costs nothing to watch online, but I don't think that is made clear enough.

If someone chooses to join BT TV for all the other services it offers, as well as sports, you cant expect that to be free as well.

What if they just want sports?

You dont "pay" for the box. You pay a one off activation fee of £49, a one off delivery charge of £6.95 (mine was anyway a year ago) and the box becomes your property as long as you fulfil the 12 month contract you willingly entered into.

£49 plus potentially £10 for a card plus £5 per month is not free. Especially if someone only wants the sport.

Ok i agree, if we're being pedantic, its not absolutely free to watch on tv, but i joined BT 1 year ago, i have 2 sports channels i didn't have before, i can watch ESPN on my laptop, which i couldn't do before, and my bill has not gone up by 1 penny.

I'm happy with that.

Telboy.

I am happy too. Some people aren't. I respect their views.

0 Ratings
andy_247
Aspiring Expert
Message 22 of 40