cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 6

BT openreach fibre connection box and Vodafone?

Go to solution

Hi.  I'm very new to all of this so sorry in advance for my ignorance and all the wrong words I'll no doubt use 😂. My dad recently passed away and i'm trying to set up a new broadband service for my mum. My dad was originally on Pink Connect, he had a business account and his broadband was connected to his home-office phone, but the wifi was also used for personal use within the house too. The hub was connected to a BT openreach fibre connection box. I've now signed up for Vodafone broadband which is due to go live tomorrow, however they say it will be connected to the phone number 346***, which is the house phone number. The phone socket in the house is no longer available, it was removed and plastered over when my parents redecorated last year. The only phone socket in the house is the one in my dads office but that's a whole different phone line and a different number. I'm worried when I plug the vodafone hub into it, it's not going to work.  Do you think it will work if i connect the hub to the BT openreach box? 

0 Ratings
5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6

Re: BT openreach fibre connection box and Vodafone?

Go to solution

if the phone socket is for a different number to the number you have used for your new broadband then no it will not work

you need to take this up with Vodafone as this is a BT RETAIL customer forum

If you like a post, or want to say thanks for a helpful answer, please click on the Ratings 'Thumbs up' on left hand side.
If someone answers your question correctly please let other members know by clicking on ’Mark as Accepted Solution’.
0 Ratings
Message 3 of 6

Go to solution

I've spoken to Vodafone about this 3 times and each time they tell me the phone line is active but they don't seem to understand the actual problem.