cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Jimmy3
Contributor
Message 1 of 25

Bt small claims court hearing 5th August

Hi I have a hearing taking bt to county court on 5th August,there are lots of threads on here about people taking bt to court but not the outcomes,I understand bt offer goodwill gesture in exchange for non disclosure on social media the press and other formats as they have offered it to me so if you have taken the deal I can understand not posting follow up I don't want to get any one in trouble but has anyone taken bt to court and won and if so do you have any advice because this is my first time at court and there isn't much info about, thank you

24 REPLIES 24
clonk
Contributor
Message 2 of 25

Re: Bt small claims court hearing 5th August

If BT have made you a reasonable offer to settle you should consider accepting it, as you could win the case but be required to pay costs if the court thinks you've been unreasonable in rejecting the settlement. However assuming you are using the small claims procedure, costs should not be excessive if you want to make a point.

Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 3 of 25

Have the courage of your convictions and see it through to the end!

Jimmy3
Contributor
Message 4 of 25