Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
vhdsl_user
Contributor
Message 1 of 4

Telecoms Company Customer Service

Hello,

I have always been with BT for my phone & Internet. I have no experience of other providers of phone and internet. Just a quick scan of messages in the BT Community seems to show a significant number of customers who are dissatisfied with BT customer service/support. A couple of thoughts :

A. Obviously there is a bias in gathering data from this site as in general those who are satisfied with the service that they are getting from BT don't generally post on this site. However it does seem reasobable to suggest that the number of dissatisfied BT customers is not insignificant.

B. For those of you who have had experience of other providers of phone and internet services did you find that in general the provision of customer support was better/same/worse than BT ?

C. Is there an independent source for provision of assessment of performance of internet/phone service providers - and in particular the provision of effective & efficient customer support ?

3 REPLIES 3
Highlighted
YourEIN
Aspiring Contributor
Message 2 of 4

Re: Telecoms Company Customer Service

Just for context. BT have millions of customers, so looking at the number of complaints on this site and others shows that proportionally, its very small amount that have issues. I would also suggest viewing my post in The Lounge (sorry for lack of a link), regarding peoples perception of what is good or bad customer service to assist with your other questions..
===========================================

1. Is hub in the right 'hole'? If you have a '2-hole' socket, put the ADSL cable into the small square hole...
2. Make sure you are connecting to the correct 'SSID' e.g. BTHub6-1234
3. If you 'work from home', use a business line, not a residential line.
Distinguished Guru
Message 3 of 4