Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Weeza1978
Beginner
Message 1 of 8

Adding programs from search and guide

Hi,

I am new to BT TV and am finding the YouView box not very user friendly!

Is there any way to add a programme from your searches into your ‘My Tv’ and/or set up Series Link?
Likewise, is there any way to add a programme into ‘My Tv’ that has already been on? 

0 Ratings
7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8

Re: Adding programs from search and guide

Hi @Weeza1978 and welcome.

Thanks for your post. I'm sorry you're having problems using your YouView box. Take a look at the userguide for help with this. Can you also let me know which box you're using?

Cheers

David

0 Ratings
Weeza1978
Beginner
Message 3 of 8

Hi, I’ve read through the guide and it does not mention anything about adding programmes to ‘My Tv’. 
it mentions how to set up a series link from the guide, but this is for programmes that are playing live or yet to play.

Sorry but I have no idea which tv box I have??

0 Ratings
Message 4 of 8

Hi @Weeza1978 ,

If you click on the link in my last post you'll see the boxes. Can you let me know which one you have from the pictures?

Cheers

David

0 Ratings
Weeza1978
Beginner
Message 5 of 8

Hi David, 

it is the first one. Cheers

0 Ratings
scointer
Recognised Expert
Message 6 of 8

@Weeza1978  Sadly this is something available on the retail version of YouView (called Watchlist) but BT have decided not to implement this.

Here is a link to a good roundup of it (both good and bad) if you are interested, even though you cant get it on a BT variant software.

https://community.youview.com/youview/discussion/comment/19000106#Comment_19000106

0 Ratings
Weeza1978
Beginner
Message 7 of 8