cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 11 of 135

Re: BT Pro box 'ghost' failed recordings

Hi All,

I'm new to this so please bear with me!

Yes I had some 'ghost' recordings last night on a series link (coronation street!) I deleted an episode from Monday where it says under the Delete Series Link part. This should be clearer that you only want to delete a certain episode and not the entire series. Both of Wednesday's episodes failed to record and the message only appeared this morning. Anyway, I thought I'd delete the whole series and start again but the Red record symbol still remains! I'm not sure where I stand now and another failed yesterday too.

I'm tempted to do a factory reboot, what does the moderator or anyone else think?

Thanks!

0 Ratings
Message 12 of 135

Hi @Friar68uk, we've taken in some examples of this problem earlier on the thread and once we get these investigated will be clearer on the problem and solution.

In the meantime, if you have no recordings you need to keep you could try a Factory Reset and let us know if that helps.

Cheers

John

0 Ratings
Message 13 of 135

Thanks John,

I'll wait and see what happens over the next 2 days, If i get failed recordings then I'll watch what i've recorded and do a factory reset Not my preference). As I said, It should be clearer when you are deleting a program that it is just that episode and not the entire series link. A separate button should be made available for your next software update to differentiate this.

Thanks

Friar

0 Ratings
Message 14 of 135

We have been getting these ghost failed recordings also, mainly on series links and sometimes four per programme.

Be interested to find out what the cause is and when a solution is found to fix it.

0 Ratings
Message 15 of 135

We have noticed that the 'ghost' recording when it appears (sometimes immediately and sometimes the next day) shows the exact start time of the programme, eg 9:00pm.