cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
3,458 Views
Message 1 of 11

BT TV error message BTP_20000

Go to solution

Hi, 

 

Showing error message BTP_20000

 

Tv channels working through aerial, apps such as Iplayer working through the internet. When I try to access an internet channel it shows error BTP_20000. If i try bt player it shows the error BTP-115C. BT tv should have been activated 7th April. Ethernet cable connects youview box to the smarthub. No problems with internet connection or tv signal.

 

Hoping someone here can help me as not luck on the phoneline so far and latest suggestion was to send out engineer. So hoping to find a solution on here before doing that.

 

Thanks 

0 Ratings
Reply
10 REPLIES 10
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
3,454 Views
Message 2 of 11

Re: BT TV error message BTP_20000

Go to solution

Welcome to this user forum. @magic_magilton

 

See https://community.bt.com/t5/YouView-Boxes/Btp20000-error/m-p/1737598#M87739

 

As in that case, it looks like moderator help may be nneded.

 

I have asked a moderator to provide assistance, they will post an invite on this thread.
They are the only BT employees on this forum, and are based in the UK.

0 Ratings
Reply
Moderator
Moderator
3,442 Views
Message 3 of 11

Re: BT TV error message BTP_20000

Go to solution

Hi @magic_magilton,

 

I'm sorry to hear about the problems you have. We'll certainly be able to look into it for you.

 

To reach my team, click on my user name and then click on contact the mods on the left hand side. That'll send us through a trouble ticket. It may take us a couple of working days before we can get back in touch with you.

 

Thanks

 

DanielS

Venomx
Expert
3,432 Views
Message 4 of 11

Re: BT TV error message BTP_20000

Go to solution
This was happening to me when i first installed it. Try resetting your router !
Moderator
Moderator
3,411 Views
Message 5 of 11

Re: BT TV error message BTP_20000

Go to solution

Hi @magic_magilton,

 

Please can you try resetting your router as suggested by @Venomx? If that doesn't work please send in your details as advised by @DanielS and we'll be able to take a look at this for you.

 

Thanks

 

PaddyB

0 Ratings
Reply
3,359 Views
Message 6 of 11

Re: BT TV error message BTP_20000

Go to solution

Hi, 

 

Reset the router, but no luck i'm afraid. I will send through my details. 

 

Thanks, 

 

 

0 Ratings
Reply
Moderator
Moderator
3,308 Views
Message 7 of 11

Re: BT TV error message BTP_20000

Go to solution

Hi @magic_magilton,

 

Thanks for sending over the details. Perhaps @Gemma_P might be able to offer some advice with this. Any ideas Gemma?

 

Cheers

 

David

0 Ratings
Reply
Moderator
Moderator
3,111 Views
Message 8 of 11

Re: BT TV error message BTP_20000

Go to solution

Hi @magic_magilton,

 

I tried calling today, sorry I missed you. Are you still seeing this error code? Can you post back and let me know how you're getting on?

 

Cheers

 

David

0 Ratings
Reply
Moderator
Moderator
2,952 Views
Message 9 of 11

Re: BT TV error message BTP_20000

Go to solution

Hi @magic_magilton,

 

I tried calling this morning, sorry I missed you. Can you let me know if your BT TV issue is sorted?

 

Cheers

 

David

0 Ratings
Reply
2,819 Views
Message 10 of 11

Re: BT TV error message BTP_20000

Go to solution

Hi David, 

 

I've been out the country for a while. 

 

Just to let you know that the problem was sorted quickly once I had posted to this forum.

 

Thanks

0 Ratings
Reply