I am thinking of ditching BTTV in the new year since I do not use it very much nowadays. I have enjoyed it in the past when it was BT Vision and I could rent movies but not paying the monthly rental for the service. When the platform changed I received a new box I had to pay £5/ month for same the service which used to be free and this went up to £7 and now £9 (the package is Essential and not available to new customers).
I know there is a post on this forum from SeanD (on 16-02-19) clarifying what happens if you cancel BTTV subscription but I would like further clarification on the following once cancelled:
I am aware that I will lose all related BT channels and recordings. I am also aware that I can keep the box since I have had it a long time and have my original contract saying I could keep it after 12 months.
Solved! Go to Solution.
The simple answer is that those on Demand Players and the Youview EPG (guide) will continue to be available .