cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
scottyb40
Message 41 of 109

Re: IPC6023 - Advanced Diagnosis

Hi everyone, just came across this thread because i have just started having the same issues with code 6023 appearing on my extra channels after about three weeks of use.
All connections appear fine, everything else works fine, just the extra channels break up after a few minutes, any help or info would be much appreciated.
0 Ratings
sundancerat
Message 42 of 109

My exchange has just been enabled for Fibre Multicast (last week I think) and I phoned up to get BT Sports and have been told it has been enabled, however I am getting the IPC-6023 error. I came across this forum  and as I am a software engineer I thought I'd try out the self diagnosis using VLC PLayer and TS Reader Lite. Both of these seem to indicate that there is no multicast! VLC Player does nothing and TS Reader Lite says that there is no signal.

Can you recommend who I should contact? Prior to identifying that I needed Fibre Multicast to be enabled at the Exchange, I have had various calls with BT support about getting BT Sport through my TV and I have never gotten anywhere. In fact after many calls I figured out that the exchange needed to be multicast enabled from this forum.

0 Ratings
Katyzeppelin
Beginner
Message 43 of 109

Hi Steve and the rest of the hive mind,
I have set up a second Home Hub 5 as a repeater of the master HH5. I have succeeded in getting internet through wifi and the Ethernet ports, but have a problem when I try to connect my Youview box. Although it is getting Internet and the on demand services work, I am not able to receive the Extra channels such as Sky Sports.
I found your guidance at the top of this board really helpful and I was able to find that the repeater hub is not transmitting multicast (as the test channel would not load).