cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 9

My BT TV Box has stopped working

Go to solution

Hi,

My BT TV has been working for a couple of months all OK.

However, now it has stopped working.

The screen is largely the purple colour with slightly different smaller purple boxes (where the actual programs are normally).  I cannot move the cursor up to the settings and basically nothing is working.  After a while the screen goes blank.

I have tried switching off and on the BT TV box - the fault remains.

I have tried switching off and on the BT hub - the fault still remains.

I have checked the internet connection - all OK and working because I have a music subscription.  I have checked the aerial  and that is all OK and working because I have connected the aerial cable direct to the actual TV and found all the channels.  I al connected the aerial cable to a separate TV and all works OK.

With internet connection and aerial connection  both OK and working I am now at a lost what to do next to solve the problem.

Regards John

0 Ratings
8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9

Re: My BT TV Box has stopped working

Go to solution

Hi, @design4p I'm sorry to see you're having problems with your BT TV box, have you tried a reset of the box? If you click on the link there are instructions explaining how to perform a reset using the buttons on the box. I'd recommend first trying the option to keep your recordings. Post back and let me know if this works.

Thanks

Neil

0 Ratings
Message 3 of 9

Go to solution

Hi,

Been away for a few days - But Still the BT TV box not working.

I have tried to reset as per the instructions but from the Screen which says "Maintenance Mode" and a list of reset boxes - the top one says Software Reset and the second Hardware Reset etc.

However, I cannot navigate or choose any of the options from my remote - no button on the remote will move or select any of options.