cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Pix1
Aspiring Contributor
Message 1 of 7

RECORD 2 CHANNELS WATCHING 3RD

Hi, I am new to BT TV but I thought I should be able to record 2 channels and watch a 3rd. This afternoon I was unable to watch bbc1hd  whilst recording on itv3 and channel 4. Can anyone explain if this is normal please.

0 Ratings
6 REPLIES 6
Zombie
Expert
Message 2 of 7

Re: RECORD 2 CHANNELS WATCHING 3RD

they are all channels that are delivered over the tv aerial. 

You can record 2 internet channels and watch a channel delivered by aerial. 

Or record 2 aerial channels and watch an internet channel,

or record 1 internet and 1 aerial and watch either internet or aerial channel. 

I’ve confused myself there but I hope that helps. 

Edit.. just to add you can always go back with the TV guide and watch the majority of channels using the on demand player. So if you missed the bbc show, scroll back the guide and it will no doubt be available to watch on demand. 

Pix1
Aspiring Contributor
Message 3 of 7

Hi, thanks for your reply, can you explain what an internet channel is, is it any channel that is not freeview?

0 Ratings
Zombie
Expert
Message 4 of 7

Yes none freeview, internet channels are all the subscription channels you might have depending on what package you have. 

0 Ratings
Distinguished Guru
Distinguished Guru
Message 5 of 7

@Pix1 wrote:

Hi, I am new to BT TV but I thought I should be able to record 2 channels and watch a 3rd. This afternoon I was unable to watch bbc1hd  whilst recording on itv3 and channel 4. Can anyone explain if this is normal please.