cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Skanthiah
Beginner
Message 1 of 9

Simpler networks power line adapter doesn't support movie streaming using BBC iPlayer

Go to solution
Hello all,

I am new to BT and youview. Over the weekend I set up youview and have been playing around a bit. The experience so far isn't great - especially I was trying to play the movie Madagascar from iPlayer and literally youview struggled to load. It took around 25 minutes for first 5 minutes of the movie. Needless to say I gave up. What I found was the moment I press play button on the remote the data LED on powerline adapter to which youview is connected turns either red or amber! I tried resetting the adapter but it consistently goes red or amber. If I move to regular channels, it's happily back to green...! Later I found that streaming anything causes this. I checked the Internet and it was consistently above 20 Mbps (on 75 Mbps line). What is wrong with bt/youview? Please help.
0 Ratings
8 REPLIES 8
Moderator-Retired
Message 2 of 9

Re: Simpler networks power line adapter doesn't support movie streaming using BBC iPlayer

Go to solution

That doesn't sound right. I don't suppose you've been able to plug the Youview box into your router using a direct connection to see if the streams work OK? If they do, the powerline adapters might need to be replaced.

Dean
BTCare Community Mod

If you like a post, or want to say thanks for a helpful answer, please click on the Ratings star on the left-hand side of the post.

If someone answers your question correctly please let other members know by clicking on ’Mark as Accepted Solution’.
0 Ratings
notoriousdbp
Recognised Expert
Message 3 of 9

Re: Simpler networks power line adapter doesn't support movie streaming using BBC iPlayer

Go to solution

@Skanthiah wrote: