I do know that this question has been asked before but I couldn't see the subject covered in recent posts. I am sticking with BT but have just cancelled my subscription to BT TV as I really don't use the channels that come with the package.
I was under the understanding that the box would allow me to pause, rewind and recond TV and that I could access my other TV providers such as Netflix and Amazon through the box but they guy just said that as soon as my subscription is cancelled they lock the box and none of this will be avaialble!
Surely this isn't correct is it!??
Solved! Go to Solution.
Thanks for your reply. I subscribe to Netflix and Amazon separately so i'm guessing that still won't be an issue???
It does annoy me that the guy I spoke to suggests the box will be useless if I cancel - really BT come on!!
If you cease BT TV subscription the non BT players that are available from the Youview Apps section will remain and you would need to ensure that your subscription to those players was setup with them directly.
That I believe is the situation at the time of posting and of course would applied to owned BT TV boxes.