cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 5

BT TV Apps for Catch-up TV

Hi Community,

I installed my new TV Box today and tried to watch C4 catch-up using the App, but I could not see Grand Designs Australia. I can however view Grand Designs Australia using C4 catch-up website. Is there a difference between the BT TV Apps installed on the box those on the actual websites for BBC, ITV, C4 for example. I was hoping I will be able to view the same content at the same time, unless there is a time delay, but will be strange if that is the case.

I am new to BT TV/NOW TV package. 

0 Ratings
4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5

Re: BT TV Apps for Catch-up TV

It's up to the content owners and channel operators to make their catch-up/on demand content available across all platforms. Sometimes there may a rights issue that prohibits it going on certain forms of catch-up services, other times it could just be sloppyness in their part. Either way, BT don't control this content.

0 Ratings
Message 3 of 5

Hi @ZXSpectrum 

looking at your example I suspect it is a Channel  4 issue.

Reasoning here is that if you use the general Searth in Youview for Grand Dersigns Australia you get the available ON Demand content which clearly shows Series 8 Episide 9  (currently available for 7 more days) and Series 8 episode 10  (currently available for 14 more days)and gives you the option to watch on demand. Selecting either episode launches the All4  player but each then reports  an All 4 (All4-001 error) "Well this is embarrassing Something's not working, please try again in a few minutes."

As you have found if you launch the All 4 app itself you van find no trace of Grand Designs Australia  when using the apps own search.