cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 20

No connection new build

Go to solution

Hello, please bear with me as I’m not very technical at all. I moved in to a new build in October. The house  itself is shared ownership. I own half the housing association (sage )own the other half. I was the last resident to move in and it appears the property developers have not ensured the fibre line/broadband has been fitted correctly. No internet provider has been able to provide to my house for obvious reasons as the line is not connected . I have requested the developers have a look time and time again. Someone did indeed come to take a look and said he would be back. This was at Christmas so I assume he is lost. The property developers are stating it’s not their issue. I am unable to communicate with bt open reach myself and I’m unable to secure a broadband provider so I have no one to liaise with them? I’ve been without internet now since October. We are running off a smart 5G hub which is very costly and honestly useless. I’m at my wits end and I don’t know what I’m supposed to do next? Any advice would be hugely grateful! Thankyou 

0 Ratings
19 REPLIES 19
Message 2 of 20

Re: No connection new build

Go to solution

enter your address and post results remembering to delete address   this will show what if anything is available to you

https://www.broadbandchecker.btwholesale.com/#/ADSL/AddressHome

If you like a post, or want to say thanks for a helpful answer, please click on the Ratings 'Thumbs up' on left hand side.
If someone answers your question correctly please let other members know by clicking on ’Mark as Accepted Solution’.
0 Ratings
Message 3 of 20

Go to solution