cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 15

Parental controls wont turn off

Go to solution

Okay, so in the last few days if i try to access certain site, I get a blue screen telling me I can't because the account holder has enabled a light filter on parental controls.  I am the account holder and I haven't enabled this feature, when I log in I can see the parental controls are set to inactive.  

The blue screen also tells me I can allow access to a particular site for a staed period of time but wjen I try I am informed that I do not have permission as I am not the account holder. I am the only account holder.

This happens with al devices and all browsers. 

I am a professional writer and this is interferring with my research. Help.

0 Ratings
14 REPLIES 14
Message 2 of 15

Re: Parental controls wont turn off

Go to solution

Hi @DavidGoff welcome to the forum and sorry you are having a problem with the Parental Controls. 

As the Parental Controls are showing as inactive try a Reset of The BT Home Hub and see if that works.

cheers

John 

0 Ratings
Message 3 of 15

Go to solution

Thanks John,

Also advised by live chat to do that. Will try tomorrow as others are workingg on the web tonight. Ill let you know if it works.

0 Ratings
Message 4 of 15

Go to solution

Sadly, that didn't work.  Same sites blocked, same messages.

0 Ratings
Message 5 of 15

Go to solution

Hi @DavidGoff thanks for trying that and sorry it hasn't resolved the issue. Can I ask you to try one more thing and Turn Off Web Protect and see if you can then reach the websites.

cheers

John

0 Ratings
Message 6 of 15

Go to solution

John, I appreciate your help and patience.

I have now turned web protect off. It says it could take 2 hours to come into effect so I guess Ill try again around noon.

Message 7 of 15

Go to solution

And that didn't work either. Same problem persists.  

0 Ratings
Message 8 of 15

Go to solution