cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 2 of 5

Rewiring a redundant 5CMk4 to allow Dect phone to be relocated back to its original room.

Go to solution

I have a standard NTE5C MK 4 master socket with outlets for a BT plug and a broadband rj45.  I have been upgraded to FTTP and the phone service is now Digital Voice.  The 5CMK4socket has thus become redundant.  My master Dect phone now plugs directly into the router in my study instead of into the extension socket in the kitchen that was connected to the 5CMK4.   Can I rewire the redundant 5CMk4 to enable me to plug a telephone lead between the 5CMK4 and the telephone socket on the router that would allow me to relocate the master Dect phone in the kitchen?  If so how?

0 Ratings
4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5

Using a redundant 5CMK4 master socket to relocate DECT phone

Go to solution

I have a standard NTE5C MK 4 master socket with outlets for a BT plug and a broadband rj45.  I have been upgraded to FTTP and the phone service is now Digital Voice.  The 5CMK4socket has thus become redundant.  My master Dect phone now plugs directly into the router in my study instead of into the extension socket in the kitchen that was connected to the 5CMK4.   Can I rewire the redundant 5CMk4 to enable me to plug a telephone lead between the 5CMK4 and the telephone socket on the router that would allow me to relocate the master Dect phone in the kitchen?  If so how?

0 Ratings
Message 3 of 5

Re: Using a redundant 5CMK4 master socket to relocate DECT phone

Go to solution

this has been covered on the forum already and if you used the search facility you would find answer  here is one

https://community.bt.com/t5/Home-phone-including-Digital/Digital-voice-phones-only-work-near-your-hu...

If you like a post, or want to say thanks for a helpful answer, please click on the Ratings 'Thumbs up' on left hand side.